Next item
list item image
use → or click here

Cricket's greatest rivalry- Who will win The Ashes 2017-2018?

0 |
0 |
Flag list
Flag list as:
Adult material (NSFW)
Hateful or abusive
Spam or inappropriate
Infringment of intellectual property
Ranked by 3
Shares: 2


Buy related products from

In 1882, Australia saw their first Test victory on English soil, at The Oval.Immediately after, a satirical obituary was published in a British newspaper, The Sporting. The obituary stated that English cricket had died, and "the body will be cremated and the ashes taken to Australia". The mythical ashes immediately became associated with the 1882–83 series played in Australia, before which the English captain Ivo Bligh had vowed to "regain those ashes". The English media therefore dubbed the tour the quest to regain the Ashes, giving birth to cricket's fiercest rivalry. An Ashes series is traditionally of five Tests, hosted in turn by England and Australia at least once every two years. Australia and England have won 32 series each and five series have been draw. What will take the urn home this time? Rank and Share!

See less
Comments (popular) : 0
Current Average Ranking

Drag to reorder list or click to view items


Submit to make your

ranking count.

Suggested items (popular)
  • No suggestions
Related Lists
Loading lists ...